SIGMA THETA TAU INDUCTION MAY 2010!!

I am so very proud to have FINALLY been inducted into this elite group of academics!  It didn’t happen in undergrad, but I only had to wait another 31 years!  Dreams DO come true!!

My husband is a pretty good photographer and caught me at the perfect moment, just as I was getting my Purple and White Honor Cord.
I posed with other members of my family–my husband, my sister, who is also an RN and my mother-in-law who is the unofficial president of my fan club!!

This is the HUGE cake (it was at least two full sheet cakes wide)–there were over 300 inductees!!

Here I am grinning as hard as I can, showing off my new award!!

One comment on “SIGMA THETA TAU INDUCTION MAY 2010!!

Leave a Reply

