NURSE EDUCATORS!! CONFERENCE AT UMD/SON!

I had a really good time today with colleagues, co-students, professors and speakers.  Today’s Main Conference was part of the three-day Institute for Educators in Nursing and Health Professions, Excellence in Teaching Nursing, presented by the University of Maryland, School of Nursing!  I’m so proud, because I am a part of this Institute.  A portion of my Master’s education is through the Institute.

I always sit up front–as close to the instructors as possible, so I can make eye contact with them.  I did it in the Keynote/Endnote Speeches and in each class.  We learned so much and I met and networked with some very nice people, who have allowed me to mention them here ON MY BLOG!  I’M SOOOOO EXCITED!

I was also able to pass the word on to some Psych Nurses in attendance, so I’m hoping they’ll drop by, check the blog out and comment and/or write an article!  Thanks, Psych Educator Colleagues!

I’ve also posted a couple of photos from the conference.  Me between  (on the RIGHT) Institute Co-Director (and one of our professors), Louise Jenkins, PhD, RN and (on the LEFT) my classmate and Institute Poster Presenter, Susan Dukes, Maj, USAF, MA, MS, CCRN, CCNS, RN

Me with Anita Stineman, PhD, RN, a presenter at the Institute.  Her seminar on Pre-Post Clinical Conferences was very informative and I enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

